Site Name

Tennessee Craft



Tennessee Craft Honorary Members

Tennessee Craft Honorary Members

From time to time, Tennessee Craft awards Honorary Membership to individuals who have made important contributions to the development of craft in the state. The Tennessee Craft by-laws give guidance in selecting honorary membership: “An Honorary Member shall be a person who has made an important contribution to the development of crafts in the State of Tennessee. Honorary Members, nominated by the board and elected by the general membership, shall have all of the privileges of membership in good standing for life.”

Listed below are our honorary members, with an asterisk (*) noting those who are deceased.


1972 Clara Hieronymus* Savannah
J. Stanley Rogers* Manchester
1973 Marian Heard* Knoxville
1976 Sylvia Hyman* Nashville
Lewis D. Snyder Murfreesboro
Pat Beaver Nashville
1978 Duncan Callicott Franklin
1982 Sue Barnes* Nashville
1987 Mahaffey White* Memphis
1990 Sandra Blain Tempe, AZ
1993 Mimi Semmes Dann* Memphis
1996 Persis Grayson* Kingsport
Bets Ramsey Nashville
2004 Olen Bryant* Clarksville
Roy Overcast Nashville
Anne White-Scruggs* Melbourne, FL
2006 Alice Merritt Nashville
2007 Harry Hearne Brasstown, NC
2009 Akira* & Larry Blount Bybee
2010 Louie, Terry & Mark Newberry Red Boiling Springs
2013 Russell Harris Nashville
Pat Moody Memphis
2018 Claudia Lee Liberty
Craig Nutt Kingston Springs
2020 Teri Alea Nashville
Greg Belz Memphis
Lenore Vanderkooi Nashville

Honorary Members at reception, August 2018

(L to R, front row): Bets Ramsey, Alice Merritt, Roy Overcast

(L to R, back row): Pat Moody, Craig Nutt, Claudia Lee, former Executive Director Teri Alea



© 2012-2024 Tennessee Craft. All Rights Reserved • Website Design by Visionary Design Group