Site Name

Tennessee Craft



Our Team

Our Team


Jennifer Justice, Executive Director

Jennifer Justice brings over 30 years of arts and non-profit experience in fundraising, interdisciplinary arts programming and education, marketing, curatorial design, and fiscal management. She has a widespread arts management background formerly working as Executive Director of Galveston Arts Center in Texas, and Curator for the Boise Art Museum in Boise, Idaho. Additionally, she has served as Program Director for the Pacific Arts Center in Seattle and as an Arts Management Consultant for seven interdisciplinary arts organizations in Idaho, Oregon, and Texas. She has successfully worked in development at several non profit organizations and a college foundation. She has enjoyed success in developing funding strategies to match organizations’ fiscal needs. A practicing artist with a background in fiber arts and photography, Jennifer has worked as an artist-in-residence in Washington and in Idaho, and has taught art workshops and classes to both children and adults.

Bonnie Matthews, Membership Manager

Hired in October 2018, Bonnie holds a Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts and a Master of Arts in History from New York University, where she worked for a decade in resource planning administration for Tisch School of the Arts. Since returning to Tennessee to raise her children, she has actively volunteered for 10 years at the Frist Art Museum, with special emphasis on programs to sustain membership, integrate the arts, and increase the participation of underrepresented populations. She is also an advocate for families and children in East Nashville, founding the MOMS Club of East Nashville, doubling fundraising revenues at Lockeland Elementary School through the creation of annual fund and corporate sponsorship campaigns, and coordinating literacy program administration and fundraising at East Nashville Hope Exchange. She is currently a founding member and the financial officer of a new Anglican church in East Nashville.

Kim McCurdy Waag, Program Manager

Hired in January 2018, Kim earned a Bachelors Degree in Business Management with a specialization in Information Technology from the University of South Florida (Tampa). Her 36-year career brings both corporate experience and non-profit expertise to all aspects of Tennessee Craft. In addition, she is a champion for persons with disabilities and has advocated on state and local levels for accessibility and diversity in the arts for persons of all abilities in all aspects of arts advancement and engagement. Before relocating permanently to Nashville, Kim provided years of volunteer support to Tennessee Craft.

Julia Canada Wilburn, Communications Manager

Hired in March 2018, Julia leads communication and marketing initiatives for Tennessee Craft to increase the breadth and depth of resources available to artists and emerging artists. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in English from Lambuth University (Jackson, TN) and a Master of Arts in English from Belmont University (Nashville). A communications professional for more than 12 years and most recently a writing instructor for three local universities, Julia comes to Tennessee Craft with a broad range of experience in non-profit marketing, writing, and website and social media management.


Governing Board

We thank our Board for their dedication and leadership. As a member-driven organization, we elect our Officers and Members-at-Large with approval from our membership. Chapter representatives are elected by the members of each respective chapter.

2020 Board Members

Linda Nutt (Kingston Springs)

Vice President

Reneau Dubberley (Johnson City)

Sally Bebawy (Nashville)

Past President
Pat Moody (Memphis)

Members At-Large

  • Natalie Cuicchi (Nashville)
  • Nick DeFord (Knoxville)
  • Maggie Fansher (Nashville)
  • Danielle McDaniel (Nashville)
  • Wisty Pender (Nashville)
  • Paige Ward (Jackson)
  • Cara Young (Nashville)

Chapter Representatives

  • East: Synthia Clark (Knoxville)
  • Midstate: Kelly Kessler (Murfreesboro)
  • Northeast: Reneau Dubberley (Johnson City)
  • Plateau: Jessica Hagar (Cookeville)
  • South: Tammy O’Connor (Sewanee)
  • Southwest: Pat Chaffee (Memphis)

2019 Advisory Council

  • Kim Brooks
  • Paulette Coleman
  • Donna Glassford
  • Diane Hayes
  • Jim Hoobler
  • Jane Ann McCullough
  • Alice Merritt
  • Bill & April Mullins
  • Mary Schatz
  • Alf Sharp
  • Steve Sirls
  • Cathy Snyder
  • Laura Turner

Tennessee Craft Charter

Tennessee Craft By-Laws

Minutes from recent board meetings










Committee Reports

© 2012-2020 Tennessee Craft. All Rights Reserved • Website Design by Visionary Design Group